

October 28, 2021

The Honorable Nancy Pelosi Speaker of the House United States House of Representatives Washington, D.C. 20515

The Honorable Kevin McCarthy Minority Leader United States House of Representatives Washington, D.C. 20515 The Honorable Charles Schumer Majority Leader United States Senate Washington, D.C. 20510

The Honorable Mitch McConnell Minority Leader United States Senate Washington, D.C. 20510

Dear Speaker Pelosi, Leader Schumer, Leader McConnell, and Leader McCarthy:

We write in support of strong climate and clean energy provisions in the Build Back Better Act and the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act. We urge you to seize this moment to include the strongest possible climate provisions in a final legislative package.

Operating our business sustainably has been a core value at Adobe since our founding in 1982. At Adobe, we have committed to emissions-reduction targets, and we have worked to <u>build our new facilities sustainably</u>, as well as to <u>procure renewable energy</u>. Among the climate-related provisions deserving consideration in the Build Back Better Act are important measures to decarbonize buildings, in addition to clean energy programs that would help our nation achieve a sustainable power sector.

The Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act also includes important investments in energy efficiency, electric grid modernization, and resiliency efforts to address the growing effects of climate change. Earlier this year, we <u>urged</u> the U.S. government to adopt a carbon-free energy goal for federal facilities. These and other measures are important steps toward a cleaner and greener future.

As Congress works to address the infrastructure needs of the country, we hope that strong climate and clean energy provisions will be included in a final legislative package. Our global climate crisis demands bold action and strong U.S. leadership.

Sincerely,

Dans Des

Dana Rao

Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary Adobe Inc.

CC: House Committee on Rules Chairman Jim McGovern and Ranking Member Tom Cole